God works in mysterious ways.

Hello

God works in mysterious ways.

A devote catholic women living in a small town awoke one day to flood waters. The water was gushing down the street and rising rapidly. A fleet of row boats arrived to help evacuate the villagers. As one of the boats passed the womans house a voice shouted “my name is michael get in quickly”. The woman shook her head and kneeling in prayer said “no,,god will save me”

The water continued to rise and in order to survive the woman had to move upstairs. As she watched the rising waters from her top floor window a sail boat came by and a man shouted “I am captain Gabriel..come on get in get..” Again the woman knelt down in prayer and respond “No god will save me”

Higher still the waters rose and the woman was now forced to climb onto the roof of her house ,where she watched the torrent of water rising even further. Suddenly a helicopter appeared from out of the clouds and somebody threw down a rope ladder shouting..” quickly this is your last chance..climb aboard”. Refusing help yet again the woman knelt in prayer and told the pilot “No..NO ..god will save..me”.

Half an hour later the woman arrived at the pearly gates where she knelt before god, feeling a bit betrayed by her demise she bravely said “My lord why did you not save me?”. God look at her lovingly but a bit perplexed and said “But my dear I did..I sent you a row-boat, a Sail boat and a helicopter ..what more did you want?”

funny how god works..

I am singing now “Micheal rows the boat ashore..allalhulla”.

Smile have fun

Love and reapect

Kindest Regards

gg

One thought on “God works in mysterious ways.

  1. There are definitely plenty of particulars like that to take into consideration. That could be a great point to deliver up. I offer the thoughts above as basic inspiration however clearly there are questions like the one you convey up where crucial thing shall be working in trustworthy good faith. I don?t know if greatest practices have emerged round issues like that, but I am sure that your job is clearly recognized as a good game. Both boys and girls really feel the influence of only a second?s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

Leave a Reply

