A shrine to Mary

, ,

HI

A Shrine To Mary

A shrine to Mary   On a visit to Cork Ireland last year I stayed in a hotel in glenmire the “Vienna Woods” it is a nice place to stay surrounded by countryside and beauty,about 100 yards down the road lies a shrine to Mary. It is carved into the rock and painted in vivid wonderful colours. mary herself is perched at the highest point looking down upon mankind.

A beautiful garden and stream run down to the bottom and sole person sits in one corner looking heavenly as they pray, I was mesmerised by this wonderful piece of work and spent a good bit of time there. Ireland has many many of these wonderful sights.

My wife’s name is Mary and she is a wonderful individual and I regard her as my shrine and feel very humbled that I get to look upon her everyday and this helps get me through everyday. It is amazing how something as simple as this can invigorate ones soul…for this alone I bless her.

“Lying in the arms of Mary “..Sutherland brothers and quiver.

I love you all

Kindest Regards

gg

One thought on “A shrine to Mary

  1. I was very ecstatic to find this site on bing.I wanted to say thanks to you with regard to this excellent read!! I undoubtedlyenjoyed every little bit of it and I’ve you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.

Leave a Reply

